Another Day

By BlackTulip

Moth

I should know what this is, perhaps a Burnett, but no time to check the book. Pauline W will know. Apologies for the background but that's my watering can up close and personal.

JJ came home early from badminton last night because the driver's window had exploded whilst parked in the car park. Glass everywhere. When cleaning out the car this morning JJ found marks indicating that someone had tried to break in. Obviously an amateur or he would have know he couldn't open the door even with the broken window. It's a BMW 1 Series 58 plate. It's also push button start but needs the key fob inserted. Surprisingly the alarm didn't activate.

This morning I pottered in the garden, cleaned the squirrel baffle and filled the bird bath. As I turned around to put the watering can back in its place, the sky went dark, there were some squawks and I had a face full of Sparrowhawk. How it missed me I have no idea, but it was an extremely effective pilot and only left a tiny feather on my face by my left eye. I swear I got a whiff of its deodorant.

Out this afternoon, so will miss the tennis. West Side Story in MK this evening with and early dinner at Raymond Blanc first.

Have a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.