Juvenile Coal Tit

Firstly, I have turned off my comments because I haven't time to reply at the moment and want a bit of a break whilst we are away on holiday, so hope you don't mind.

Bright and breezy today.  I am so fed up with the wind and would love a quiet spell, if only so I can photograph grasses and butterflies, the latter of which seem to be in scare numbers.

The coal tit family are busy at the moment with parents feeding at least three juveniles, of which this is one.  Not the best shot, but it was very patient with me.

Hildarose has suggested a blipmeet at Stowe (National Trust) on Monday the 22nd June at 12 noon, so hope some of you may be able to come along.  If you let Hildarose know, she can collate numbers.

I'll keep posting so hope you'll drop by with the odd star.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.