Postcard from Korkeasaari, Helsinki Zoo

The worst about my job is always going to different places. Making sure about the logistics and deadlines and getting there on time.

The best about my job is always going to different places. Seeing different kind of places. Having different kind of days.

Today I had a gig at Helsinki Zoo. I've been there dozens of times and I always love it as much. I was supposed to look around after my job was done, but it started to rain and thunder the minute I was done. I had taken a few pics before we started and took few more in the rain. The tiger lazily took cover as soon as the rain came.

Tomorrow I'm holding a mini retreat in Helsinki City, Hakaniemi,
so perhaps I'll send you a postcard from there!

Hard work spotlights the character of people:
some turn up their sleeves,
some turn up their noses,
and some don't turn up at all.
Sam Ewing

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.