Still Here!

By Yorkhull

Its a sunny day

I decided to blip the same landscape I did on 17th January it seemed fitting given the news is very similar. It's not a great scene but I like the continuity.

So the overall message, though not straightforward, is business as usual. The blood marker, PSA, had risen but not enough to warrant new treatments. So I carry on with the hormone therapy which does give me an increasing degree of fatigue but is keeping me alive, so I'll settle for that. There are more tools in the box before they even consider more invasive treatments such as chemo etc so for now I can carry on, enjoy the summer and look forward to my daughter's wedding. Two and a half years on it can't be much better than that.

So will catch up on your blips this weekend as I relax and enjoy the weekend, hope you do too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.