Still Here!

By Yorkhull

A surprise capture

I had just caught up with my blip friends when I began contemplating what I would take today. The day had been rainy and dull and promised little. And then, almost as if suddenly, the sun was burning a whole in the back of my head. Shoes on, camera in hand and scouring the garden and surroundings for a blip. I went towards the back garden and spotted this pigeon (I assume) on the grass. I focused and took it as it flew in the air. It landed, I focused, it flew! Then I managed to get one as it perched on the fence. The deed was done. Back inside to watch some cricket on the TV having had the local match cancelled. Relax and unwind. Cool!

Thanks for all the encouragement and good wishes yesterday. I woke up today feeling good and knowing that I can plan my summer, hopefully in good health now, and can book some breaks to get writing my novel. Good weekend ahead now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.