A Cranesbill about to be planted out

We had an important meeting today to open tenders for the works we are commissioning at Lansdown Hall. I think we eventually managed to check all the figures and have a good grasp of what will be a complicated building project with multiple components all being funded from different pots of money! The building works may even start within a few weeks, which will be very exciting as we have been preparing for this for nearly a year.

I rushed home because Kate, Helena's sister who is visiting us for a few days, had agreed to stay in for the delivery of my new bit of gear. Once it arrived she had headed off with her daughter Jezreel for a trip to Slimbridge Wildfowl and Wetlands centre. It didn't take me long to unpack the equipment and get out into the garden to take a few handheld test shots. I am extremely delighted you will be pleased to hear. In fact so pleased that I will refrain from anymore rabbiting on here, except to say that this flower, which was wiggling around in the quite strong wind is the first flower of a small geranium cutting I got last year, which is about to be planted in the garden. I think it is commonly called a Cranesbill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.