Lagoa, Azores

More meetings today, but after they finished I headed to Lagoa which is along the coast from Ponta Delgada. I had booked a dive with a company called Best Spot and met up with Bruno who took me on the dive. If you are ever in the Azores and are looking to go diving or other tours then try Bruno and Best Spot as I can't recommend them enough.

On the dive I saw lots of colourful fish, some big and ugly looking eels, a lot of stinging jellyfish, which we just managed to avoid, various bits of plant life and joy of joys we ran into a big manta ray. It was fantastic to see it sailing through the water on its huge 'wings'. A truly fantastic experience.

The dive was on a natural volcanic reef and I got the chance to examine a few caves (from the outside) and swim though volcanic arches. It was truly amazing!

The view in this picture was the view I had before taking the big step off the dock and dropping down into the sea to start my hour long dive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.