carliewired

By carliewired

Down By The Riverside

The river is full
and wide and deep, iris bloom
in wet, tangled weeds

~ carliewired

It wasn't a very productive day today. I needed a little gardening done this morning. A helped me weed and do some planting near the office. Sunshine and blue sky made it much easier. A and I made a quick trip to the nursery to get some plants to replace those of mine that did not survive winter. I found a clematis in rosy red.

After lunch someone arrived to give me quote on decking at the house. The appointment was for 3 PM but the fellow arrived at 1 PM instead. No idea why! ( I have yet to hear back from the window people. I've already called them twice this week.)

A dear friend who is dependent on her walker needed to get in to see her chiropractor this afternoon. To further complicate things, her building was undergoing some repairs so she was not able to come out the front door. I had to park on the edge of the road and she had to come out by way of a fire door and mount the stairs using her walker. Not an easy task!

When I had returned my friend safely home again, I was free to run some errands on my own. Through the morning, I had fielded some calls and emails to find a source for a big re-usable stencil to say "NO PARKING" to use at the business. I left myself just enough time to race into the sign shop to order and pay for the stencil. Next week it should be ready to collect.

When all was done and I was ready to head home again, I stopped briefly in Riverside Park right down town. A quick, short walk from the parking lot near the tennis courts and along the river's edge brought me to these lovely iris which seem to have gone wild.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.