my name is not Liz Imbrie

By LizImbrie

plates

A day chilling at home. Deliberately didn't make any plans and felt good for it.
Dexter was a star through the day, sleeping, playing, lots of eye contact and discovering the joys of the rattle.
while he slept, I did more work to his room - general tidying and putting up pictures. Some artwork sent to me by my dear friend in America, some winnie the pooh prints and these plates.
I was given the plate on the left on my first Christmas as a gift from a friend of my Nana's. It has been up on my wall since. then, when my aunt came to visit, she brought with her the other plate. Found when clearing out her mum's house a couple years ago when she passed away.
It the plate that was made for my mum when she was born, a dutch tradition. It has her date of birth as well as the time and weight. I'm going to have to get a plate made for Dex. Might speak to the Garvald Pottery. They'd do a grand job I reckon.

The least said about the evening the better - let's just say Dexter was not a happy bunny. Some call it witching hour, some call it the purple period. I feel for Sam - when he's on the close shift at work, it's all he sees of him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.