What The Blip!

By JebusBlips

Lost in Valentines Park

Today was an early start to attend the Ilford Parkrun in Valentines Park. Due to work commitments this was my first Parkrun in a month and I was happy to be back.

The weather forecast was ominous however despite being grey and overcast it was quite muggy but the projected rain did not arrive, at least until the journey home.

We got underway promptly at 9am and I set off at a brisk pace in search of a PB, but perhaps too brisk. By the second lap of the 5K run I was feeling it in my lungs and legs and had to reduce my speed so that I could finish without stopping.

That said, I still had enough in the tank for a sprint finish and was surprised when I looked at my finishing tag to see I was 23rd overall. I later discovered the field included 185 runners, so not a bad effort.

My time? 25:15 which is 1:15 above my PB but not bad all the same.

From the finish line I made my way through the park to head home and came across this sad item*. For those that saw my first ever Blip you will recall I have a thing about photographing lost things.

Happy (ish) with my run and my Blip capture I headed home!

*disclaimer - item may or may not have been moved from its original location!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.