Duck Soup

This is my interpretation of “Duck Soup” (I know, I know, they’re geese but I’m claiming artistic license).

I don’t think I’ve ever seen a Marx Brother’s film in my life. I’ve heard a lot of quotes from them because Igor occasionally does a Marx Brothers impression in an attempt to make me laugh. It works every time (because I know if I don’t laugh first time, he’ll do another one!!). Igor says in his blip for today that perhaps humour changes over time and maybe he's right because I don’t think I would find the film funny if I watched it now.

Igor gave me this quote in return for the use of my ducks in his blip (which I lent him willingly without sulking at the fact that I had wanted to use them for my blip!!) -

Minister of War: Sir, you try my patience!

Firefly: I don’t mind if I do. You must come over and try mine some time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.