wingpig

By wingpig

minding its own

Blegh. Almost finished. A little sweeping, a little tiling and a little plug-installation of which hopeully only the latter will be up to me to complete.

Hmm. Refitting the shower screen is probably me too. Ballbags.

At least I managed to get outside for a bit after a couple of days of no real daytime fresh air (barring Wednesday's early-morning trot up and down the closes) except for the trips to and from Homebase. The erstwhile david_seventy*seven is briefly back in town after an almost-year in Oman and was in a pub with some people when I eventually got out after waving drills and chisels around in the bathroom all day. I actually spoke to five out of the seven people present in a rare display of sociability and further surprised myself by speaking to rather than running swiftly away from a random bloke by Bruntsfield Links who informed me that James Gillespie's was the school used in The Prime of Miss Jean Brodie. Then it rained as I walked home which was extremely nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.