Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Broken Dry Stone Wall

My daughter, Hannah, living in Southampton phoned last night to say she was getting the train to Cardiff to stay the night with her friend, Lotty. (They went to school together and her dad has a farm just up the road, and we've taken them on holidays abroad together.)

At 8.30am, I was called out. I was looking forward to a lay in after a few JD's the previous night. A couple of hours later, after breakfast, I drove to the top of the mountain to take in the views after the lightening we'd had in the early hours. Surprisingly the sun was out and the views were nice. The blip photo shows a broken dry stone wall with views over the surrounding hills.

I then picked her up at 12.30pm after she overslept and didn't get in at 10.45am as planned. No sooner I had another couple of calls out. It was too much, so after coming with me on the one, I dropped her back at the station, and got a Fathers Day card (we're away next week) and, eventually a Christmas/Fathers Day pressie (don't ask!) Typical that I'm busy when other days I get zilch!

Tonight is the step daughter, Lorna, 34th birthday. We've a meal arranged at a local Newport restaurant. We've five children all together with the youngest being Hannah who is 25 in November. They're all different, but we've done out bit and now enjoy coming back from holidays to a house that's as we left it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.