A Different Bee

After a dull morning, and then the forecast rain (although not as heavy as forecast) came a sudden burst of sunshine this afternoon. That brought out the various bumble bees, bees and hover flies to visit and service the various flowers in my garden, so I took the opportunity to try some more macro shots.

The bees move so erratically it's hard to get nice sharp shots of them flying into the flowers. I have a small lavender bush which has flowers at the moment, and this has started to attract the bees too. I've chosen this picture to blip as I like the bright colours of the lavender and the bee, which appears to be different to the one that I blipped the other day. Possibly worth a look Large.

Thanks for the comments on my cricket picture yesterday. I'll catch up a little bit later. Time for tea and the F1 qualifying session.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.