Muttley's Musings

By RuralDave

St Simon and St Jude's

I took an early morning stroll around the village this morning before my Mum and Dad arrived for Sunday Lunch to celebrate Dad's birthday. It was a pleasant and warm sunny morning. I decided to blip the village church as part of a mini blip series of the local churches in my area, which I started the other day with the Peckleton Church Panorama.

This is the St Simon and St Jude parish church. I have done it as a 3 shot HDR picture as it was quite a bright morning. I've also had a better attempt at correcting the perspective distortion on this one.

We had a very tasty lunch at Ashfields restaurant and then this afternoon we went to a local garden centre to buy some more bee friendly plants for my garden to help with the insect macro blips.

We've just had a tremendous thunder storm after tea, but it's stopped raining now.

Time for the Canadian Grand Prix now, so I'll catch up with journals and comments tomorrow now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.