WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Thunderthighs

I set off to find the obligatory poppy blip, and came across this lovely little beetle which, thanks to SheenaghMcLaren, I know is a thick-legged flower beetle ... a rather banal name for such a striking creature. I think it must have been zonked out on poppy juice or something because it seemed quite happy to sit around while I jammed the 35 mm lens up against the poppy. It works quite well for macro photography if your subject keeps still enough to get the focus right. Better in large.

I've started a thread in the blipmeet forum about a Languedoc blipmeet in July or August, so please have a look if you're visiting the area during that time -- includes a barbecue and a photo competition!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.