The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Juvenile House Sparrow

Emergency blipping is much easier when you have some back garden birds to point the camera at!

We have been out and about and working hard today, so it was a case of sticking the camera on the tripod and getting what I could before the sun came off the feeders. The now faithful House Sparrows didn't let me down.

You can tell this is a juvenile as he still has his gape on his beak. Dad was keeping a watchful eye on junior from the feeder perch above.

I was having a play with a Sigma 70-300mm lens Nigel lent me yesterday. I am pretty happy with the results. My Sony 70-300mm lens fringes terribly (purple hazing around the boundaries of objects), and I want to trade it in for another 300mm lens that doesn't. I need it for rugby more than anything.

Hope you like the results ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.