Wendywoo2

By Wendywoo2

In awe!

After missing the fly pass on tues and the red arrows on thurs we decided to head to southsea for the D-Day commemorations. After parking the car we happened upon this veteran, who rather than went to watch the celebrations, decided to sit by the D-Day museum sharing his stories. He attracted quite a crowd and hubby and I were in awe of all he had been through. Even at one point asking people to take a photo of him by a tank, he went on to tell a great story how they used the tank - well the top of it as a bridge to get over water.

Such an honour to meet him and hubby and I left with a tear in our eyes.

Other than that - back to work this week and pretty quiet too. I have just been exhausted all week and not sure why! Had a very positive meeting with my MA supervisor thurs after he have me back better feedback for the chapters I had re-submitted after I wrote them both.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.