Wendywoo2

By Wendywoo2

Happy anniversary

Apologises for my absence (as usual) and a quick blip tonight.

It's my wedding anniversary today and arrived home to 8 roses - one for each year we have been married. Plus a little present to remind us of our trip to New York many years ago with the 'love' tatty teddy. This is also the same day we met - so 14 years together all and all.

If I would describe our relationship to anyone else I don't think they would get it or understand but that makes us us!!
Since our time together many things have happened and have changed and life hasn't turned out as expected. But surely that is what life is about.
But being together has seen a massive change as it will only be us for the rest of our time together . A decision we had to make - not a choice as some would believe. But I cannot think of someone who I would rather spend this journey with.

My hubby is the most supportive individual - yes at times frustrating (which I am sure I am to him) but he loves me for my many imperfections and has been there for me whenever I have needed him. I love him more and more each day and can't think of anyone I would rather spend this life together.

So happy anniversary hubby of mine xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.