Wendywoo2

By Wendywoo2

Feeling sorry for myself

I am feeling rather sorry for myself - a little like my anniversary roses. This was supposed to be our anniversary celebration weekend - we have already had to move the night out because my husband has been unwell. This weekend we promised it would be a weekend of together time.

Well today I have major hay fever - this may sound tame to some but it has so bad!! Eyes have felt like they are swollen, throat is so sore and bunged up. This has given me earache and my throat feels swollen. So coupled with other regular aches and pains - I have been downright miserable!!! I have been agitated, fed - up and very tearful. Everything feels like its getting a bit much - work, MA, house that we are desperately trying to sort clutter, decorate and make look nice and I just feel more than a little overwhelmed. Even writing this has left me in tears and I hate feeling so emotional. My poor husband has been in the firing line all day and its not his fault. He even tried to help with this photo and I bit his head off!! He has been working hard all day and even now he is cooking dinner and I have been awful to him. I just don't know why. I feel so awful at how I am behaving but can't seem to shift it.

He is and always the most amazing man so I am using this blip to publicly apologise for my miserable behaviour and I hope that you can see past all this crap today. I just hope that I feel better tomorrow and that tomorrow is a better day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.