Water, water everywhere!!!

I have also put up Day 2 ..... do hope you will have a look :-)

Day 3

Today's outing was to Gordale Scar, a huge gorge with waterfall (pictured left) ..... it was a breathtaking sight ........ I chose this shot of Gordale Scar as I liked the face in the rock!!! ...... then we went on to Janet's Foss with a lovely waterfall there too (pictured right).

We then walked from there along the riverside through the wood. We saw both Pied & Grey Wagtails. We emerged into a clearing where I saw my very first male Redstart!!!! Unfortunately it was rather too far away to get a decent shot.

As we walked back the rain came down & rumbles of thunder could be heard in the distance! Needless to say we beat a hasty retreat from the wood!!

Thanks so much for dropping by :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.