... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

CCC: Library

More and less symmetrical in large ("L").

This is Corpus's main library: this part is the oldest, dating back to the foundation of the college in 1517, and the bookcases date from the end of the 16th Century and early 17th Century.

I went for symmetry, but the library certainly isn't symmetrical... The bookcases don't match, and few of the "straight lines" are actually straight. The stained glass visible at the end of the library is actually the chapel's stained glass visible through a clear window that separates the library from the chapel. I've just checked and realise that I haven't blipped the chapel before! I'll have to rectify that...

I don't normally take pictures in the library, but was asked to take some new photos for the website so kept it quick and as quiet as possible (especially considering that there are finalists preparing for exams).

p.s. I even used my tripod!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.