Tram driver selfie photo bomber

Today was our first opportunity to take a test ride on the new Edinburgh trams. We started off at York Place and travelled as far as Haymarket Station. (As we rode along I thought about the old lady I met at a temporary bus stop on York Place in 2008. I wonder if she is still with us?)

Afterwards we enjoyed a relaxing afternoon in the sunshine shopping (sandals, trousers, books, and contact lenses were purchased), lunch at Bon Papillon, and a cup of tea with some friends who are heading off on a cruise to Iceland and were interested in our recommendations of activities in and around Reykjavik. Then it started to pour down and I am now pitying my poor friends who are taking part in the Edinburgh Moonwalk tonight.

We took quite a few photos on the tram, but I feel compelled to share this one of Mr hazelh at Haymarket. I hope that this driver keeps his sense of humour for as long as we all treat taking a tram ride as a novelty.

Exercise today: just walking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.