Rained: pottered

Left to potter while Mandy and the kids went swimming, I finished the first thing made with Soob's wood - a wee rack thing for a mixer (audio) and some hard disks, which lets me get rid of a big flight case as soon as I find a home for it. And then I started dismantling and rearranging, mainly to put off the point at which I would do some work for a new client with the deadly combination of money and expectations. Managed to put it off long enough to not do any at all.

Then I repaired my DIY shorts. Little tears got mended and failing pockets were replaced by large external pockets until I realised I'd made a tool belt. But better than pencils and knives falling on the floor.

Need to pop up and see what's ailing wee Ewan. Sore belly. Wind I expect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.