A Bit Worried

Having my cousin staying I wanted to do something a bit different. I had decided we would go to Rheged for lunch followed by seeing a film in their IMAX style cinema.

I wanted to see Life of a Mountain: Scafell Pike. I was a bit worried that Anne and The Mother wouldn't enjoy it. I knew it was about the life of people in the Wasdale valley and it was somewhere Anne had visited on a school camping trip and it was her father's favourite lake to visit when they came up for holidays with us when I was young.

I needn't have worried, we all enjoyed it. Even The Mother stayed awake for the 2 -hour film, there were people she knew in it.

We had a slide show in the evening on our own big screen of Anne's holiday in Sri Lanka. What a wonderful day!

Oh! Btw, this paper goose was being displayed above the café. It was made to be carried, along with other farm animals, with a light inside at our Christmas Winter Droving ceremony.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.