A Special Gift

Flowers are very frequent visitors to my journal but these ones came from a very special visitor to my home. Chrysanths. My favourite cut flower! My favourite colour, too!

The morning began with me going into town to collect The Mother from the care home. We then did a bit of shopping so that I had something in for tea tonight. When I got home The Man was waiting to tell me he had been asked to stand in for someone at a meeting tomorrow which meant me taking him into town this afternoon to catch a train!

My visitor arrived in time for an evening meal. She is my only cousin, both of us were the only child of two sisters. I am her closest blood relative, though she recently married into a big, loving family.

After we took The Mother home we sat and chattered into the early hours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.