For you, Sara Iman

By fazlinasser

The one with the Treetop walk...

Had my first visit to HSBC Treetop Walk today while looking for a cache. When I read the information about the the walk on a website, it looked like it was going to be a long, tiring and difficult walk. But it wasn't quite what I expected it to be. I think my trip to Bukit Berembun last year was like a benchmark of what trekking should be. The Treetop walk was pretty easy that even Sab, who is 6 months pregnant, had no problem trekking up the slopes.

There was also nothing much to see along the way, except for the view from the hanging bridge. But I did manage to see a few squirrels, a tree snake and a lot of monkeys. One of them was also looking for a cache. Hehe! Well, it looked like one. Unfortunately, we couldn't find the cache we were looking for, which was the biggest upset of the day. Nonetheless, it was my first time there with Sab, so it's something new we did this year.

Had a really heavy dinner at my old workplace, Tanjung Pagar Railway Station. It was more lively when me and Lan was working there. Now it's just another coffee shop. Ended the day with two more caches with the gang. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.