A Rainy Day at the Dam

When I peeped outside at the sky at 6.am I could see only clouds and no stars at all. That scuttled plans for landscape photography up on the Wither Hills but allowed for a bit of a sleep-in.
It was grey here all day with rain at times. I drove up to the Taylor Dam and was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the light despite the rain. There were images to be captured at every turn. Swans were pottering around on the lake and raindrops were falling on the water and hanging like crystals on the beech catkins. It was very pretty and peaceful.
Thank you very much to those lovely Blip Friends who enabled my image for yesterday, "A New Day Dawning" to be added to Spotlight. I was delighted and so appreciative of your support. Arohanui

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.