A New Day Dawns

The dark of the night gave just a hint of a spectacular dawn sky to come. There was a faint touch of pink on the eastern horizon as I drove to the Wither Hills Farm Park. My instincts proved to be correct. A dark nor-west morning and a variety of clouds gave way to beauty. I chose this particular image over some others because the colours …would you believe… were more subtle. The sky immediately to the right of this image, just where the sun was likely to rise, was vibrant to the point of being a little lurid in my view. This morning I sought gentleness. I was immersed in music as I walked. Haydn’s string quartets… “The Sun”. It was soothing and uplifting.
For today I am very much into that so wise philosophy of living in the moment… Just one day at a time. The writings of a Dr Crane, circa 1921, entitled “Just for Today” provide me with some guidance and inspiration. Take care, one day at a time. Arohanui. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.