keithyboy

By keithyboy

Snow Day

It snowed this evening, which was nice. I popped in town around 11pm to return a picture which had been removed from the Powder Room bar last night. With only a little snow on the road where I live, it seemed like a good idea. The one small flaw in the plan was that Mark had his birthday party in the same bar so I had to wait 40 minutes to see in his birthday at midnight.

This shot was taken outside the movenpick ice cream shop, the manhole cover provides the perfect circle while someones sliding foot has topped it nicely to look like the movenpick logo.

Coffee from the bakery was the next stop as the snow began falling thick and fast, this led to me waiting to see if it would go off. There was no stopping it! In the end a taxi took flatmate Freddy and I half way up the he hill and still managed to charge us more thn the normal fare all the way home. My already struggling chest really did not appreciate the cold weather. If only I'd known what was coming next!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.