KatPrice

By KatPrice

Broken foot

The reason I haven't updated my Blip since March. It turns out that it's actually quite hard to hobble outside with a cast and a pair of crutches, let alone with a camera bumping against your chest with every hop.

Three months ago while on a night out I managed to land on my left foot in a weird way. I felt a crunch. It hurt. A lot. And the next thing I know I'm in Warwick Hospital A&E with Erin getting my foot and calf wrapped up in a cast and handed a pair of crutches - and told that for the next four weeks I'm going to have to remain so, as I've broken my fifth metatarsal. It's the bone that's attached to your little toe but is inside the foot itself, so far more painful and movement-inhibiting than just a broken toe. With essays to do, exams on the horizon and a broken foot that meant just leaving the house became a huge chore, I unfortunately haven't managed to keep up with the photography.

Thankfully that's all behind me now. My foot is doing great, I'm pretty much limp-less, I'm hoping to start back jogging a bit this weekend, and my degree is done. A lot can happen in three months. Now to address the backlog...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.