North Kessock lifeboat coming in towards its trailer. As viewed from the Kessock Bridge. Normally I'd straighten the likes of this, but I decided to keep the horizon wonky, along with the film frame's border. Also, had I rotated it slightly, I'd have likely lost part of the scene I'd wanted to keep. You can't zoom out to allow for such with this lens...

Cycled into Inverness to deliver a letter in reponse to a wedding invitation, along with a gift; buy a loaf of bread; and find a Blip. Sunny, and a light shower on the return via Tore. Should've done the shopping yesterday, but after the way the work week had been, I justed wanted to run away home!

Film processed and returned today. Mixed results. Scanned them all this evening, along with the last half of the previous film. Digital processing and uploading will come later...



Nikon F100 : f/8 : 1/200" : 40mm : ISO 400

Lens: Voigtlander 40mm f/2 Ultron SL II (with K2 yellow filter)
Film: Kodak TRI-X 400 (B&W negative)


[Frame : 09]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.