Plockton, dear Plockton

My Mum and I were up and ready early today. (This never happens.) My sister (and the kids) picked us up at 11am and drove us to Bristol airport to catch our flight to Inverness. Picked up our hire car at the airport - to start with, they gave us a Toyota Aigo, but there was no way all our stuff was going to fit in, and seeing as I'd actually booked an Astra or similar, I gave them a call and then got given a VW Touran instead. Absolutely massive! But nice to drive, and no worries about fitting everything in!

Drove to City Mobility and picked up a scooter that my Mum had booked for the week, then drove the couple of hours to Plockton. Arrived just before 8pm, completely pooped, so had a nice easy tea of fish and chips. Beautiful cottage with amazing views of Loch Carron. Took this photo from our fantastic little front garden :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.