Inside the cheese grater

Still felt a bit ropey this morning - and Tim was still feeling unwell, too, so we gave climbing a miss.  Went and got our weekly shop in Sainsburys - then decided to check out my newly cleaned sensor by doing a bit of macro photography.  I'd seen someone else's photo of the inside of a cheese grater recently, and liked the effect, so thought I'd give it a go myself.  This grater is teeny-tiny - only about 3" tall - so as you can imagine, this image is very much magnified.

Got packed up this afternoon, then Tim gave me a lift to Bromley - caught the train from there to Victoria, then the coach to Somerset, to stay over at my sister's ahead of picking my Mum up from her cruise tomorrow.  Stayed up a bit too late, chatting and drinking home-brewed wine, but had a lovely evening :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.