Trickle

What a morning!  You'd never think we were about to head into June - it absolutely tipped it down this morning, and it stayed so gloomy all day.  Spoke to my sister just before I took this picture, and she told me it was lovely and sunny in Somerset and she had two loads of washing on the line.  At least someone's got some good weather!

Also just before I took this photo, I had to take a really long route around the highwalk, as there was a *massive* puddle.  I didn't really mind being back at work today, but I'd have loved to be wrapped up in a duvet at my desk.  I made do by taking off my soggy socks and putting a big cardy on instead.

Had a good day at work, walked to the station with Char this eve, then came home and talked kitchens and bathrooms with Tim.  Think we are now leaning towards a more 'make do and mend' approach than the alternative 'throw loads of money at it' approach.  Hopefully we'll still end up with something pretty good, and it'll be satisfying to get a bit more hands on.  Please remind me I said that when we're drowning in DIY....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.