Under Alien Skies

Well, it all looks a bit HR Geiger to me...

Another week, another gig. The Rock 'n' Roll lifestyle continued with... umm... a cello recital in the local church. Every year, our town (Stony Stratford) has a week long festival of music, poetry, drama etc. I haven't actually been in our church before (not being superstitious) but I was lured in by the promise of two of Bach's cello concertos. It was a good gig and the inside of the church was rather nice - much brighter than I had imagined.

In the morning, C did a Race For Life 10k with her friends whilst I did a 10k with my friends. That's right, on my own. It was very hot but I put in a reasonable time. Quite pleased.

In the afternoon, I popped down to the classic car meeting (part of the festival) to meet Rene in his Westfield. My personal speedster is away having a better gearbox fitted...

And the window is fitted! We'll gloss over the lack of glass (the paint could do with a bit more time to harden)...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.