Donald and the ducklings

I had a visit from Mum and Jim today which was great. Mum brought her sewing machine down and fixed two pairs of trousers for me and Jim brought his toolbox and set about removing the dado rail from the living room. I have hated this dado rail from day one but because it had been painted over I really wondered how big a job it would be to take it off. I suggested that Jim start with the small piece behind the door so that if the plaster all came off the wall, nobody would see it and I could get the professionals in!

However, said dado rail was only held in by a few wee nails and once the seal of the paint was broken, it came off very easily. The next job will be to remove all the wallpaper and redo it with a lining paper.

After the three of us went out for our tea, I stopped at Gunknowe Loch to check up on Donald and found a mallard with four wee ducklings. Donald wasn't far away but not close enough to get them all in the one shot. Mrs Coot was still sitting on her nest too so it's all good!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.