A day of stress and pain!

This is a really bad attempt at an arty farty MonoMonday shot but it was the best I could come up with. All wee birds were present and correct at Gunknowe Loch this afternoon but I did hear from one of my friends that there had been six ducklings the day before I took the photo of the four :(

Today was my first day in the office all by myself and I had worked myself into a state of stress before I even got to work. By half past nine I was wondering if I could possibly just go back to driving buses! Computer problems were adding to my mental torture, if I tried to open a file, it opened about 20 and even opened the CDROM drive thing that looks like a coffee cup holder!

A quick phone call to my lovely mentor from last week, Ruth and I was a lot calmer, a second phone call to IT and so was my computer. I got everything done that I was supposed to so that's a real bonus for the first day.

As for pain, I'm sure I'll have the sympathy of all you lady Blippers out there when I tell you that the underwire of my undergarment decided to make a break for freedom and I've had a terrible stabbing pain in my left oxter all afternoon!!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.