LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Holyrood Panorama

Blue sky with a light smattering of fluffy clouds... check.

A slight fresh fall of snow for added whiteness... check

The majesty of Arthur's Seat and Salisbury Crags as a backdrop... check

The loneliness of the long distance runner... check

Happy hardcore blaring out... check... er what?

Yes sir, thought a bit of blaring happy hardcore would liven the place up.

For reasons unknown the park has been taken over by some idiot with very loud speakers and a liking for happy hardcore, possibly someone from Forth 1 or the like, and decided to ruin it for all the people wishing to enjoy it. I'm not sure the runners really need a mad lizzie style workout to a D'n'B breakbeat remix of Snap's I've got the power. I'm sure they know how to stretch their various muscles without MC McBlare shouting '...down to the toes then reach for the skyyyyyy!'.

Bah!

Off to 10-pin bowling this afternoon where I won't be able to bowl due to my ankle injury (which would probably be better if I didn't keep playing THRide) but I am assured the booze at Euan's 'exclusive' bowling club is cheap so I'm going anyway. There should be food after that but the prospective restaurant can't handle the numbers so there's a bit of a rush to try and book somewhere for a large group on a Saturday night at the last minute which I'm sure will be simples, and then on to the inevitable poker. All in aid of Seoirse reaching the big four-oh on Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.