A time for everything

By turnx3

Clouds with a silver lining

Sunday
A mixed bag of weather today, though with one consistent - hot! We woke to rain, had another shower while we were in church, but the afternoon was dry, hot and sunny. We went for a walk in the Forest after lunch, but after yesterday's biking exertions and with the heat I was feeling rather wilted. The route we had chosen was also rather uninspiring, so that didn't help. I didn't find anything blip worthy, so on our way home, I got Roger to stop by the lake in Samoreau, thinking I might get a shot of some of the bird life, but being a hot sunny afternoon, there were too many people around, including kids swimming in the water, so the birds were keeping their distance. I took one shot which I thought would do, but then when I was setting the table for a rather late dinner I glanced out the window and saw this rather nice sky, so that became my blip for the day! I' m still suffering now and then from a tendency to mild depression, and this serves as a useful reminder that while I have a number of big disappointments in my life, I still have a lot to be thankful for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.