It's brewing..

Just one of those days where the camera didn't get a look in. We had friends in for a barbecue this evening and I meant to take a foodie photo but forgot as it started to rain as they arrived.. how typical!! Thankfully the rain didn't last long and being 'very British' we sat out and nattered away. Before long the sun was out and we had a very lovely supper outside and there was not a cloud in the sky (not even a vapour trail) . It was only after they left I remembered I didn't have a picture.. so the moon it was!! I had a happy time trying to take in focus and properly exposed photos of the moon when some cloud rolled in.. (how typical!!) In the end I decided the clouds enhanced the photo as the edge of the moon was not that spectacular this evening.. not enough craters showing.
Just hoping tomorrow is dry as I am going to Queens Tennis Club to watch the start of the Aegon championships.. so exciting!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.