Beauty or Beast?

I couldn't decide which to post. Knowing full well that I'd give a start to some of you with this tiny (1/2 including all those legs) Beast, I still went ahead and posted it... my apologies to those who truly get the heebie jeebies from them. The Beauty was relegated to Flickr.

As my Mom and I were catching some sun on the dock later this afternoon, I busied myself with the camera... ever the fidgeter. Dragonflies were everywhere but this ridiculously small spider caught my attention... just look at that face. Doesn't it look human?? It got me thinking of reincarnation; if that's the case, I wonder what this guy did to come back as a minuscule spider? ;-)

A closer look at his face. Any ideas on identification? It actually walked on water at one point!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.