Kangamoo

By ClaireH

Watermeloooone

Today I arrived in Spain with two of my best buddies, this here is Fiona (fellow blipper), stuffing her face with watermelon! The fruit is so good here, we couldn't resist a little trip to the grocery. I say 'little' trip.... we though it would be a good idea to walk into the center of Alicante, thinking we weren't that far away, little did we know that the main road wasn't pedestrian friendly, after walking a few yards the sidewalk on the main road decided it didn't want to help us out anymore, so we awkwardly walked along until we could find some side streets to escape to. That took a lot longer and even more so in the heat, so by the time we reached town we were wilting a wee bit. Taxis from now on it is then.

We started to feel much better once we found a nice little tapas restaurant, and the price of beer nearly made our eyes pop out of our heads. With full bellies we got pretty sleepy fast, the whole journey suddenly hit us like a ton of bricks. I was in a zombie state while we were food shopping, I could have agreed to sell my own mother without even realising. However, my feet stumbled upon a place selling coffee, and I swear it was the best coffee I have ever tasted in my whole life, I think I heard angels sing. That woke me up alright. We decided to use our new found energy to find a taxi, get back to our apartment, sit on the sunny balcony and eat watermelon.


Claire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.