Kangamoo

By ClaireH

Amanda please

I posted a portrait of Fiona yesterday so I thought I'd post a portrait of Amanda so you know the faces of the rascals I'm sharing this holiday with. I don't often post portraits either, so I thought it'd make a nice change, especially seeing as I have such good looking friends.

I caught Amanda looking at the shoals of fish in the port with wide eyed curiosity, I got her to turn around for a photo, the look of excitement still lingering on her face. This is her first time abroad and a whole new experience to her, hopefully the first of many!

Earlier in the day we explored the Santa Barbara Castle, we got to see some stunning views of the whole city and some helpful info from an off duty tour guide. It honestly felt like we were on the set of Game of Thrones, anyone who watches, the castle in King's landing? I kept expecting to see the room with the iron throne. After that we met up with our friend Fernando who drove us to the next beach along the coast from us, there we had typical amazing Spanish paella, a few cocktails and a dip in the sea. Can we just stay here?


Claire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.