Chicken Licken

I was woken up during the night by a frightened dog, convinced that the sky was falling because the thunder was so loud.

Consequently I spent half the night trying to sleep on the living room sofa (which was actually nice and cool) whilst at the same time trying to convince Logan that he was safe on the floor next to me and didn't need to be on my lap, or sitting up breathing dog breath all over me.

He further disgraced himself when we went out in the woods, I went early (or at least as early as I could manage seeing as I only had four hours sleep) but still it was too hot to be wearing a fur coat and Logan was in seventh heaven when he discovered his muddy puddle had been refilled with fresh rain water over night.

Am seriously tempted to put the stupid beast on eBay...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.