Image

Kyla La Grange - Cut Your Teeth (Kygo Remix)

Today was spent going to the gym, going to my Japanese lesson and taking the necessary time for myself to re-calibrate my life. I started reading a new book today and was completely immersed in it. I never pride myself on being an avid reader, I often detest it, but it's only because I create this negative image which in turn stunts my mental capacity to try. Such a self-defeating attitude blocks me from many new things to learn. Indeed, comparing myself to other, more avid readers, is a futile exercise that results in endless amounts of time-wasting negativity were I not to learn from it. I'm a weak reader, sure, but it doesn't make me a weak person.

This is one particular area that has got me to re-adjust myself positively. I can will myself to be a better person if I practice doing so everyday without strained effort. In a relaxed state, floodgates are more forgiving in their opening. Slowly constructing pathways with all my faculties to read "the now" can lead me in the right direction. Selfishness has always governed my step but one that is conscious of the betterment of others is a different construct entirely, one that I prefer to wear.

I spent most of the day walking around the city, continuing my errands and mental re-empowerment and had dinner with my friend (pictured). Good food and conversation was had, as are all my dinners with friends and family. I ended drawing up a hot bath with green tea bath salts and continued reading my book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.