Plus ça change...

By SooB

Fizzy cherries

Holiday here today. After a lazy start, we headed over to a local vide grenier to find some bargains. The kids were, to varying degrees, mugged by stall holders, but I came away with a very handy whisk, a lifetime supply of gardening magazines, and enough wool for a jumper and a couple of cushions, so I'm happy.

Mr B recovered from stabbing back pains to enjoy an afternoon in the garden toasting, with quite some relief, the sale of our house in Scotland after 5 years of trying.  I was toasting with crème de cerise in my champagne, hence the colour and the cherry garnish

Now the kids are getting a history lesson about Bannockburn, following on from revision on monotheism for CarbBoy and lots of Spanish conjugation for TallGirl.  Back to school tomorrow. Back to DIY for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.