Jeanettie6

By Jeanettie6

It always seems odd seeing Canary Wharf looking a quarter of its real size, when I walk across Blackheath Common.

It was another beautiful day today, but far too hot to plant the flowers I bought yesterday (any excuse to delay the 'potting up'!). As I have a few more days off this week, I went for a walk across Greenwich Park over to Blackheath instead, for a coffee and a rummage around in the charity shops. I planned to have a potting up/planting evening, but now it is grey as an elephant outside and pouring down with rain, so my planting plans are ruined for the moment. The rain has cleared the air though, it's feeling a lot fresher out there!

RIP Rik Mayall. I was saddened to hear the news, he was one of my favourite comedians/actors.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.