Preparations

Here is L, making the wall hangings for his large prints that he will be exhibiting, as part of his course in London next week. All very exciting and a bit nerve racking. I had to go and sit for his fellow student again today. All much more relaxed. Can't wait to see the exhibition!

Today we took all the year 6 kids to a local carvery restaurant. Restaurants seem to do things like this - must be some cash/tax incentive. The kids behaved beautifully as always and thoroughly enjoyed the visit and free roast dinner. Part of the visit was a tour of the kitchens. Oh my what a state! We had our own school cook with us and we couldn't stop laughing at the state, or believe what we saw - especially as there were visitors expected. I feel I might have to do something. I should have blipped it but didn't take my camera with me. Funnily one of the kids took pictures of the kitchen. OMG was all our responses!

Home and the loo sink is in situ - not quite the right situ - so will have to sort that out tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.