A Quilt for J

I have made a quilt for my cousins little baby boy. He arrived at 8 months old last December and I am ashamed to say its taken me this long to finish his quilt. The binding took forever! - Pure laziness!

Heard from Mr PB - having a great time in the Highlands, but he thinks his boots are knackered. I hope he can get a replacement that he is happy with up there.

Home to more progress on the building front. The downstairs loo sink was moved (Thank you happy builder), and the loo has been plastered. The haphazard porchy thing by the back down that defied gravity has gone!! Looks very bare, but I like it.

I lost tallulah on her walk. I was clipping the path through to the woods and in the minute or so that it took me to get to the path she had gone. I did some of our ordinary walk and could not see her. I doubled back to the house and got my phone, just as a lady was ringing to say she had Tallulah. Instead of turning right at the end of our little path into the woods, she turned left. She had got down to the main road. Thank goodness the lady had found her and rung me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.